Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term

August bank holiday – Monday, 31st August, 2020

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 1st September

Staff INSET day – Wednesday, 2nd September

Students return – Thursday, 3rd September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 2nd October

Half term holiday – Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October

Students return – Monday, 2nd November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 27th November

Christmas holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 17th December

Staff INSET day – Friday 18th December

Winter Term

Staff INSET day – Monday, 4th January, 2021

Students return – Tuesday, 5th January

Half term holiday – Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February

Students return – Monday, 22nd February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Thursday, 1st April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 19th April

Bank holiday – Monday, 3rd May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June

Students return – Monday, 7th June

Summer holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 22nd July

 

Points to note

  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following days applied:
  • 1st September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd October, 2020 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
  • 27th November, 2020 = Occasional days holiday
  • 18nd December, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 4th January, 2021 = Staff INSET day

 

Download a copy of the 2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern Dates here:

2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern

 

 

Term Dates 2021/22

AUTUMN TERM
Start of Term Wednesday, 1st September, 2021
Half term holiday Monday, 25th October – Friday, 29th October, 2021
Students return Monday, 1st November, 2021
Christmas holiday Monday, 20th December, 2021 – Monday, 3rd January, 2022

 

WINTER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 4th January, 2022
Half term holiday Monday, 21st February – Friday, 25th February, 2022
Students return Monday, 28th February, 2022
Easter holiday Monday, 4th April – Monday, 18th April, 2022

 

SPRING/SUMMER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 19th April, 2022
Bank holiday Monday, 2nd May, 2022
Whitsuntide half term Monday, 30th May – Friday, 3rd June, 2022
Students return Monday, 6th June, 2022
Summer holiday Begins at the end of the day on Friday, 22nd July, 2022

 

Points to note

  • INSET days are yet to be confirmed.

 

Download a copy of the Confirmed Term-Time and Holiday Pattern 2020–2021 Dates here:

2021 – 2022 Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Apr 1, 2021

Easter in Religious Education Lessons

From Head of Religious Education, Ms Bansal: “This week, our KS3 students have been actively learning more about Holy Week and its significance to Christians. Students have been busy making palm crosses to mark Palm Sunday and have made Easter bunting and eggs to place in the Easter Garden. Our Easter Garden contains a range […]

Apr 1, 2021

Extra-curricular Sporting Activities

It has been great to see a return to a wide range of extra-curricular sporting activities in school over the past few weeks – including football, basketball, netball, table tennis and dance. In the last 7 days, we have had a total of 416 students taking part in extra-curricular activities! This is a fantastic way […]

Apr 1, 2021

Trinity Anniversary Concert

From Head of Music, Ms Brown: “On Wednesday, 31st March, we released our Anniversary concert online. Congratulations are due to all involved in putting together a fabulous concert with just two weeks of face-to-face rehearsal. Special thanks to the One Education Music team who ensured that our instrument tuition continued throughout lockdown. We hope that […]

Apr 1, 2021

Eco-Council

From the Chaplain, Revd Dr Birkinshaw: “Congratulations to members of the school’s Eco-Council who were addressing members of the Diocese of Manchester Synod. The students were asked to answer the question ‘What would you ask the Church to do to help with the climate crisis?’ Their responses – which were well-informed, articulate and inspiring – […]