Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term

August bank holiday – Monday, 31st August, 2020

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 1st September

Staff INSET day – Wednesday, 2nd September

Students return – Thursday, 3rd September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 2nd October

Half term holiday – Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October

Students return – Monday, 2nd November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 27th November

Christmas holiday – School closes with an early finish on Friday, 18th December

Winter Term

Students return – Monday, 4th January, 2021

Half term holiday – Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February

Staff INSET day – Monday, 22nd February

Students return – Tuesday, 23rd February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Thursday, 1st April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 19th April

Bank holiday – Monday, 3rd May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June

Students return – Monday, 7th June

Staff INSET day – Friday, 25th June

Summer holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 22nd July

 

Points to note

  • 3 staff INSET days to be confirmed. Once confirmed = 190 days.
  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following days applied:
  • 1st September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd October, 2020 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
  • 27th November, 2020 = Occasional days holiday
  • 22nd February, 2021 = Staff INSET day
  • 25th June, 2021 = Staff INSET day

 

Download a copy of the 2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern Dates here:

2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern

 

 

Term Dates 2021/22

AUTUMN TERM
Start of Term Wednesday, 1st September, 2021
Half term holiday Monday, 25th October – Friday, 29th October, 2021
Students return Monday, 1st November, 2021
Christmas holiday Monday, 20th December, 2021 – Monday, 3rd January, 2022

 

WINTER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 4th January, 2022
Half term holiday Monday, 21st February – Friday, 25th February, 2022
Students return Monday, 28th February, 2022
Easter holiday Monday, 4th April – Monday, 18th April, 2022

 

SPRING/SUMMER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 19th April, 2022
Bank holiday Monday, 2nd May, 2022
Whitsuntide half term Monday, 30th May – Friday, 3rd June, 2022
Students return Monday, 6th June, 2022
Summer holiday Begins at the end of the day on Friday, 22nd July, 2022

 

Points to note

  • INSET days are yet to be confirmed.

 

Download a copy of the Confirmed Term-Time and Holiday Pattern 2020–2021 Dates here:

2021 – 2022 Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Jan 15, 2021

Online Music Tuition and Rehearsals

From Director of Music, Ms Brown: “Our musicians are setting the tempo for the new term! By Wednesday, 6th January, over 60 music lessons had been set up and are now running online – a fantastic response from our musicians! Any parents yet to request instrument tuition should email brown_h@trinityhigh.com Our orchestra is also starting […]

Jan 15, 2021

Term Time and Holiday Pattern for 2021/2022

The below term time and holiday pattern for the 2021/2022 academic year was recently approved by the school’s Full Governing Body. The pattern broadly matches the Local Authority pattern, who also consult with other authorities within Greater Manchester in order to provide consistency. A copy of the 2021/2022 calendar and the remaining dates for the […]

Jan 15, 2021

AS Level Resits

From Deputy Head, Dr Chard: “In the Autumn term, Year 13 were busy revising, preparing to sit their AS level resit examinations. These were the exams that they would have sat in the Summer term. They’d worked so hard in Year 12 that we wanted them to have the opportunity to apply all of that […]

Jan 15, 2021

Year 9 Options

A message from our Director of Studies, Mr Johnson: “Students in Year 9 will soon be making important decisions about the subjects which they will continue to study in Years 10 and 11. In previous years, we have invited parents and students into school for an ‘Options Evening’ event to explain this process.  As this […]