Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term

August bank holiday – Monday, 31st August, 2020

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 1st September

Staff INSET day – Wednesday, 2nd September

Students return – Thursday, 3rd September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 2nd October

Half term holiday – Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October

Students return – Monday, 2nd November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 27th November

Christmas holiday – School closes with an early finish on Friday, 18th December

Winter Term

Students return – Monday, 4th January, 2021

Half term holiday – Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February

Staff INSET day – Monday, 22nd February

Students return – Tuesday, 23rd February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Thursday, 1st April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 19th April

Bank holiday – Monday, 3rd May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June

Students return – Monday, 7th June

Staff INSET day – Friday, 25th June

Summer holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 22nd July

 

Points to note

  • 3 staff INSET days to be confirmed. Once confirmed = 190 days.
  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following days applied:
  • 1st September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd October, 2020 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
  • 27th November, 2020 = Occasional days holiday
  • 22nd February, 2021 = Staff INSET day
  • 25th June, 2021 = Staff INSET day

 

Download a copy of the 2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern Dates here:

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 2020 - 2021

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Nov 25, 2020

Peer Teaching in MFL

From Head of MFL, Ms Jones: “Two Year 11 French students turned into teachers for one lesson last week. Crispin and Tejire were rewarded for their commitment to additional “Period 6” study sessions by being allowed to teach their classmates the following day. I couldn’t have been more impressed by the mature and organised way […]

Nov 25, 2020

School Council

From Head of Wallaby House, Ms Wilson: “Despite Covid restrictions, the School Council continues to run and contribute to Trinity’s school community in a lively way! Each year group is meeting in a separate “bubble”, generally during lunchtimes . Featured is a photo of the Year 8 “bubble” planning an assembly. The students thought deeply […]

Nov 25, 2020

Debate Mate Launch

Ms Wilson also tells us about the launch of Debate Mate: “We have been thrilled to launch Debate Mate this year, despite the challenges we are facing due to Covid 19. Students have been gathering in their year group bubbles after school to partake in the programme. Firstly, they were invited to a launch event […]

Nov 25, 2020

Bikeability!

Our Year 7s have been given the opportunity to start a fantastic new initiative this week – bikeability! All Year 7s have been offered the chance to take part in the programme, allowing them to gain cycling skills and an understanding of how to cycle safely on roads.   Read more in our newsletter…