Term Dates 2021/22

AUTUMN TERM
Staff INSET DAY

(school closed to students)

Wednesday, 1st September, 2021
Students Return to school Thursday, 2nd September, 2021
Staff INSET DAY

(school closed to students)

Friday, 1st October, 2021
Half term holiday Monday, 25th October – Friday, 29th October, 2021
Students return Monday, 1st November, 2021
Occasional day’s holiday

(school closed to students and staff)

Friday, 26th November, 2021
Christmas holiday Monday, 20th December, 2021 – Monday, 3rd January, 2022
WINTER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 4th January, 2022
Staff INSET DAY

(school closed to students)

Monday, 24th January, 2022
Half term holiday Monday, 21st February – Friday, 25th February, 2022
Students return Monday, 28th February, 2022
Easter holiday Monday, 4th April – Monday, 18th April, 2022
SPRING/SUMMER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 19th April, 2022
Bank holiday Monday, 2nd May, 2022
Whitsuntide half term Monday, 30th May – ~Monday, 6th June, 2022
Students return Tuesday, 7th June, 2022
Staff INSET DAY

(school closed to students)

Monday, 27th June, 2022
Summer holiday Begins at the end of the day on Friday, 22nd July, 2022

 

Points to note

  • INSET days have now been confirmed.

 

Download a copy of the Confirmed Term-Time and Holiday Pattern 2021–2022 Dates here:

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 21-22
21 - 22 School Calendar
Student Parent Calendar 2021-22

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Nov 19, 2021

GCSE Presentation Evening

It was wonderful to be back at the University of Manchester’s Whitworth Hall this year for our annual GCSE Presentation Evening. Last Friday evening, we welcomed students and their families from last year’s Year 11 cohort to a special evening filled with memories of their past 5 years at Trinity, GCSE successes, and a range […]

Nov 19, 2021

Manchester International Festival

From teacher of English, Ms Ali: “The English department was thrilled to have attended the Manchester International Festival event ‘The Walk: When the Birds Land’ with some of our Year 7 students. The event marked the final stop of Little Amal’s (a 3.5 metre puppet) journey from the Syrian-Turkish border through 65 cities, towns and […]

Nov 19, 2021

Music Mark

We are delighted that we have been nominated as a Music Mark school for the 2021/2022 academic year! We were nominated due to our commitment to a broad and balanced curriculum and the value that we place on music at Trinity. Music Mark is the UK Association for Music Education, championing and supporting access to […]

Nov 19, 2021

The Cornick Cup

Last Saturday, we played host to the ‘Cornick Cup’ in memory of our much missed teacher, friend and colleague, Mr Cornick. We welcomed Mr Cornick’s family, friends, and past and present colleagues for the inaugural tournament in Mr Cornick’s name. We were delighted that the event has raised over £1000 for the British Heart Foundation. […]